Inspiration in Boston

Image

Today I met with Mr. Jay Ruderman, president of the Ruderman Family Foundation, and Ms. Beth Zwick, program officer at the Ruderman Family Foundation.  Representative Kay Khan of Newton, one of my greatest supporters over the past year, introduced me to Jay because she understood that Jay and I share the common interest of including people with special needs into the greater community. 

The Ruderman Family Foundation mission is to create and promote innovation that fosters inclusion of people with disabilities in the Jewish community and Israel, and to strengthen relationships between Israel and the US community (to learn more about the Ruderman Family Foundation please visit rudermanfoundation.org).  The goal of my program, CHEETA (Children Helping Empower Each other Through Art), is to benefit and empower people with disabilities through art therapies and give them the opportunity to help others in need.  Jay shared valuable advice with me on how to proceed with CHEETA; his work through the Ruderman Family Foundation will continue to inspire me on my journey. 

I look forward to staying in touch with Jay, Beth, and the Ruderman Family Foundation. I am grateful for their time and support.

Dance, move, and empower,

Sierra

Leave a comment