With much appreciation

I want to thank all the people who made my exploration week in Israel both memorable and inspirational:
At Beit Issie in Ra’anana – Linda Tovar who gave me a tour and made me feel immediately comfortable; Dara Marcus, Development Coordinator, who set up my visit; and Benjy Maor, Director of International Resource & Development, who took the time to greet me and give me a brief history of Beit Issie.
At Aleh in Jerusalem – Dov Hirth, Marketing & Development, who not only gave me a tour of Aleh’s facility but inspired me with his personal connection to the children, Kol Hakavod!
At Shalva in Jerusalem – Batsheva Lipschitz, Diretcor of Overseas Programs, who gave me a tour Shalva’s bright and colorful center that was bustling with activity; and Shai, Music Director, who gave me a lot of great advice and a special performance from his Shalva band.
At CJP Haifa-Boston Connections in Haifa – Jenny Zel, Missions & Projects, who allowed me to volunteer, with college students from the Boston area, in the painting of a mural on the outside wall of a local kindergarten.
Finally, I would like to thank Gann Academy for giving me the permission to set up my own Exploration week and to Howard Blas, director of the Tikvah program at Camp Ramah New England, for suggesting programs for me to visit in Israel. Look for more posts from me after April 3rd!
Dance, move, and empower,
Sierra

One thought on “With much appreciation

  1. Awesome! I stumbled across your blog when I was looking for programs in Israel. I’m also in Boston where I’m studying developmental disabilities at the Harvard Graduate School of Education. I’d love to connect.

Leave a Reply

