“Boston Teen Changing Lives, Fighting for Inclusion”

Since my meeting with Jay Ruderman, president of the Ruderman Family Foundation, I have entered the final stages of my Independent Research and Design (IRaD) project at Gann Academy.  My project involved researching the genetics of Down’s Syndrome and this summer I will be exploring how different dance and movement therapies benefit people with special needs.  I am hoping to enhance my understanding and thereby creating the most effective dance and movement therapy program.

Once my end of year presentation for my IRaD project is complete, I will post more details about my research.  In the meantime, I would like to share this article written by Aleh about my visit to their facility in Israel: http://www.aleh.org/eng/news.asp?AID=573&cats=1

Dance, move, and empower,

Sierra

Leave a Reply

