Almost One Year Later and Returning to Israel

Almost a year ago, I went to Israel to learn about creating inclusion and empowerment for people with disabilities from three of Israel’s pioneer programs.  I chose to travel to Israel because of my strong connection with the country and because I thought that Israel would provide the best opportunities to learn hands on about creating impactful programs for people with disabilities.  The trip was more than I could have asked for.  I was so inspired by the three foundations I visited and, further, have maintained strong relationships with them.  I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to learn from such insightful and impressive leaders and look forward to visiting again.

I leave to Israel with my family next week; I am very excited to share my inspiration with them and to spend time together as a family.  It will be great to get to learn more about what I can do to improve and build on the foundation I’ve made for dance4empowerment now that we are up and running as a non-profit organization.  My last trip inspired me and taught me how to share the joy and love that I see in people with disabilities.  I hope to share my progress with my role models in Israel and to learn more from them. 

I started this blog for my last trip to Israel to share the benefits of dance for people with disabilities and to report on my progress.  Almost a year later, I reflect a lot on the progress of dance4empowerment and will continue to share all that I learn in Israel and into the future.  I want to take the time to thank everyone who has read my blog over the last year, who has supported me and influenced my work, and who believed in my ability and passion.  I hope you will all continue to follow me on my journey and help dance4empowerment continue to empower people with disabilities.

Dance, move, and empower,

Sierra

3 thoughts on “Almost One Year Later and Returning to Israel

  1. Dear Sierra:
    You should be so very proud of your amazing accomplishments. There is nothing more special than helping those who are less fortunate. You were determined to do just that and for helping to make people’s lives happier. May G–d bless you with much happiness and health for many, many years so that you may always do mitzvahs.
    With love, ruby. Xx

  2. Keep up the wonderful work you have started Sierra! Enjoy your trip to Israel I know your continued success will benefit others in many ways.

Leave a Reply

