Visiting the Ruderman Family Foundation in Rehovot, Israel

After a long delay leaving Boston due to weather, it was nice to enjoy my first full day in Israel since last year.  Besides visiting the Kotel, exploring Ben Yehuda Street, and eating delicious Israeli food, I met with Jay Ruderman, President of the Ruderman Family Foundation (RFF), and Ephraim Gopin, RFF’s Communications Director.  Overlooking the bucolic fields of Rehovot, I discussed the importance of the inclusion of people with disabilities in Boston and Israel with one of the most influential foundations in the field.  Over the past year, I have been very fortunate to learn from and receive support and inspiration from Jay; and, I’m excited to continue to work with Jay on the inclusion of people with disabilities in Boston and Israel.  In addition, it was great to finally meet Ephraim whom I have been interning with since the summer.  Ephraim has taught me so much about how to use social media to promote dance4empowerment; I am looking forward to our continued work together.

Image

(Jay Ruderman and Sierra Weiss)

I truly appreciate the time both Jay and Ephraim spent with me today discussing dance4empowerment’s goals and future. 

Dance, move, and empower,

Sierra

One thought on “Visiting the Ruderman Family Foundation in Rehovot, Israel

Leave a Reply

