dance4empowerment Featured on a Podcast!

In August, I started my college career at Emory University in Atlanta, GA.  I selected Emory for many reasons but one of the highlights includes the learning opportunities the university provides related to disabilities.  Emory has a Down Syndrome Clinic for children, infancy to age 14, and a top research initiative on autism.  During my time at Emory, I plan to take advantage of these amazing opportunities.

Although I have been very busy with my new environment, interesting classes, classwork, and meeting lots of people, I continue to work towards achieving the goals of dance4empowerment – setting up dance programs for people with disabilities and fostering partnerships with foundations in the Boston area while promoting more inclusion.  Shortly after arriving in Atlanta, I received an email from Prepped & Polished, an educational service that has been in existence for 15 years, asking to be interviewed for a podcast.  Their education and inspiration podcasts aim to provide “groundbreaking insight from today‘s most influential educators, leaders, and minds.”  I was honored to discuss my work with dance4empowerment and to give advice to high school students about preparing for college.  I invite you to take the time to listen to the podcast and encourage you to share it:http://preppedandpolished.com/sierra-weiss-empowering-students-through-dance/

Thank you for your ongoing support, I hope you will continue to follow me on my journey!
 
Dance, move, and empower,
Sierra
One thought on “dance4empowerment Featured on a Podcast!

  1. Sierra, it’s so nice of you to take the time to send this again, however, I still cannot get on the Podcast. We are leaving for Israel tomorrow aft. until Nov. 13th, you’ll be with us in our hearts, & if the change of time permits, we will phone you from there. Stay healthy, & happy, we love you more than words can say, Bubbie & Zaidie. shalom.

Leave a Reply

